CV for Saleh Mousavi

Name: Mousavi, Saleh

Nationality: Iranian - Norwegian (Norwegian citizenship), came to Norway in 1988

Gender: male

Driving skills: Norwegian class B driving licence

Computer skills: familiar with Word, Excel , Powerpoint and Internet


-    Norwegian (fluent both oral and written) + I can communicate , write and read in both Swedish and Danish.

-    English (can communicate in most everyday situations, and I can write and read. I have been  guest lecturer in several universities in Europe, and I have given lecture in English )

-    Persian (fluent both oral and written)

-    Turkish/Azari (conversational)

Key qualifications:

Master degree in “Multicultural and development education”, (Multicultural and International education), and I have Norwegian teacher training education (cand.mag.)

Professional experience:

- Assistant Professor. Cand.Polit., in Telemark University College, from 01.02.2005 to 31.12.2009 full time job, and since 01.01.2010 part time jobb

- Adviser - from 04.04.11 part time jobb in NAFO (The National Centre for Multicultural Education)

- Pedagogical advisor - Norwegian Directorate for Children, Youth and Family Affairs (Bufdir: full time job, since 01.01.2010 until 04.04.11

-   Teacher (one year in Iran 1979-1980, and 7 years in Norway 1988-1989-part time, 1993-1994-part time, and 1994-2001- full time job in a multicultural school, one year leave of absence from teacher-job and worked as consultant – 1999-2000)

-   Consultant 1999- 2000: I worked with refugees from all over the world, helping them practical problems immediately after entering Norway. I got a lot of experience in dealing with people from different cultures and situations.

-   Leader av administration for a ship firm 1985-1987

-   Office work for a building firm 1982-1985

-    Mayor of a district in Iran 1980-1981


-      M.Phil in “Multicultural and international education”

-      Special pedagogy, University in Oslo, 2001-2002

-      Multicultural work in school, University college in Oslo 2001-2002

-      Journalism, Folkeuniversity  2000-2001

-      School-leader, University in Oslo, 1999

-      Migration pedagogy,  University college in Oslo, 1997-1998

-      Teacher-education, Telemark teacher university college in Notodden, 1990-1994

-      Trade og economy, Tehran-Iran-university college, 1976-1979

Volunteer Experience:

-      Firm guest writer for a local newspaper (DT&BB) – Drammen , once a month political article writing, 1999-2000

-      Editor for a  monthly Persian magazine published in Norway , 1998-1999


1.     Courses: - course for voluntary working , Frivillighetssentralen, Drammen 2001

-         practical journalism course, Institutt for journalistikk, Fredrikstad 1999

-         I have a web-site: www.kallaj.com 

2.     I have lived, studied and worked in Norway for 22 years before that I lived in Iran therefore I have a good understanding of both West an East culture.